top of page
Search
Writer's pictureteresa g.

ocean.

Updated: Sep 3, 2022




sometimes it feels like i am in a deep body of water

filled with darkness

trying to pull myself out

but subconsciously letting myself fall

because the feeling of sinking, is less painful than working to pull myself out.


with more concrete blocks being added to my shackles called “life.”

every time i feel close to getting a breath of air

another block is being added and filling my lungs with water bubbles

each bubble bursting

taking away my will to live.


t.g ‘ 22

28 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fear

what are you afraid of? fear of rejection? fear of being neglected? fear of establishing a connection? what are you afraid of? i ask you...

2 Comments


urtron 25
urtron 25
Sep 04, 2022

This may be true, but you're still alive so we can make it to the top. Let's do it.

Like
teresa g.
teresa g.
Sep 04, 2022
Replying to

slay the day bae

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page